WT Contact anywhere with fields


WT Contact anywhere with fields

WT Contact anywhere with fields

Insert Joomla contacts anywhere. Use {wt_contact_wf contact_id=XXXX tmpl=XXXX} where you need to insert a contact with your own layout. Create your own layouts in plugin's tmpl folder. It also shows a block of information about the author in Joomla articles.

Description

This plugin is needed to output information from the com_contact Joomla contacts component. For example, you have created a catalog of online courses on one of the e-commerce components or Joomla materials and you need to display information about the course teacher - You can use this plugin. The plugin allows you to display contact data with all standard fields, as well as data from user fields. To do this, create your own output layout in the tmpl folder of the plugin and specify it in the shortcode parameter.

The package consists of two plugins:

  • Content plugin - processes shortcodes and displays information about the author in Joomla materials.
  • Editor button plugin - allows you to conveniently search and select contacts in the modal window and insert a shortcode with the selected output layout

Minimum Joomla version

The minimum version of Joomla is Joomla 5. The plugins from the package will not work on Joomla 4.

Information about the author of the article in Joomla

The content plugin can also display a block of information about the author of the material in the article and in the category of materials. You can specify a separate layout for each output. Previously, separate plugins were distributed that added additional fields to the user's profile and output data from them. However, Joomla has a plugin that creates a contact when a user registers. Also, when creating a contact, you can specify the corresponding Joomla user. Joomla can also display the author of the material as a link and this will be a link to the author's profile in the componentContacts or a link to the website from the profile or an email from the contact's profile.

The "Contacts" component allows you to specify a lot of information: address, phone numbers, email, position, photo (avatar), text "about yourself", etc. You can also add any number of custom fields to the component. But the standard Joomla plugin "Content Contact" will not allow you to display all this data.

This plugin also solves this problem.

Plugin short code

{wt_contact_wf contact_id=XXXX tmpl=XXXX}

Parameters

contact_id
contact id in the contacts component. Required parameter
tmpl
The name of the output layout file in the plugins/content/wtcontactwithfields/tmpl/ directoryOptional parameter

Joomla

Extension type:
Package
Package composition:
Plugin
Joomla version:
5.0.0

What's new

First extensions version

Addition
Minimum Joomla version - Joomla 5.

WebTolk Joomla Extensions

77 Extensions
11 Categories
318 Versions released
295540 Downloads
Cart
Cart is empty

WT Contact anywhere with fields


WT Contact anywhere with fields

WT Contact anywhere with fields

Вставляйте контакты Joomla везде, где работают плагины контента. Используйте шорт-код {wt_contact_wf contact_id=XXXX tmpl=XXXX}. Создавайте собственные макеты вывода в папке tmpl плагина. Также показывает блок информации об авторе в материалах Joomla.

Описание

Этот пакет плагинов нужен для вывода информации из компонента контактов com_contact Joomla. Например, Вы создали каталог онлайн курсов на одном из компонентов для электронной коммерции или материалах Joomla и Вам нужно вывести информацию о преподавателе курса - Вы можете использовать этот плагин. Плагин позволяет отображать данные контакта со всеми стандартными полями, а так же данными пользовательских полей. Для этого нужно создать свой макет вывода в папке tmpl плагина и указать его в параметре шорт-кода.

Пакет состоит из двух плагинов:

  • Плагин контента - обрабатывает шорт-коды и выводит информацию об авторе в материалах Joomla.
  • Плагин кнопки редактора - позволяет удобно искать и выбирать контакты в модальном окне и вставлять шорт-код с выбранным макетом вывода

Минимальная версия Joomla

Минимальная версия Joomla - Joomla 5. На Joomla 4 плагины из пакета не будут работать.

Информация об авторе статьи в Joomla

Также контент плагин может выводить блок информации об авторе материала в статье и в категории материалов. Для каждого вывода можно указать отдельный макет. Ранее были распространены отдельные плагины, которые добавляли дополнительные поля в профиль пользователя и выводили данные из них. Однако, в Joomla есть плагин, который при регистрации пользователя создаёт контакт. Также при создании контакта можно указать соответствующего ему пользователя Joomla. Также Joomla может отображать автора материала как ссылку и это будет ссылка на профиль автора в компоненте Контакты или ссылка на сайт из профиля или email из профиля контакта.

Компонент "Контакты" позволяет указывать немало информации: адрес, телефоны, email, должность, фотографию (аватар), текст "о себе" и т.д. Также в компонент можно добавить любое количество пользовательских полей. Но стандартный плагин Joomla "Контент - Контакт" не позволит отобразить все эти данные.

Данную проблему в том числе решает этот плагин.

Шорт-код плагина

{wt_contact_wf contact_id=XXXX tmpl=XXXX}

Параметры

contact_id
id контакта в компоненте контактов. Обязательный параметр
tmpl
Имя файла макета вывода в директории plugins/content/wtcontactwithfields/tmpl/ Необязательный параметр

Joomla

Тип расширения:
Пакет
Состав пакета:
Плагин
Версия Joomla:
5.0.0, 5.1.0

Что нового

Ошибка в случае не существующего контакта

Исправлено
Плагин падал с ошибкой в случае если контакт с указанным id не существовал или был снят с публикации. Исправлено.

Расширения Joomla WebTolk

78 Всего расширений
11 Категорий
331 Выпущено версий
310576 Всего скачиваний
Корзина
Корзина пуста